Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home Organization and TSU Bureau Members

Bureau Members

The IPCC Bureau provides guidance to the Panel on the scientific and technical aspects of its work, advises on related management and strategic issues, and takes decisions on specific issues such as the list of authors, review editors and expert reviewers. It also oversees scientific quality and engages with the wider scientific community, both globally and regionally.

The WG III Bureau is composed of two Co-Chairs and seven Vice-Chairs representing different WMO regions. The Co-Chairs for Working Group III were elected from the UK and India, with Vice-Chairs elected from Cuba, Ethiopia, Hungary, Italy, the Maldives, New Zealand, and Sudan.

The South American region is represented by an additional individual from Uruguay, who will contribute to the development of the list of authors.

The WG III Bureau consists of the following individuals:




Amjad Abdulla

Andy Reisinger
New Zealand

Representing South America for author selection

Walter Oyhantcabal